Bachelor's programmes taught in English

What does restricted entry mean?

A number of programmes at Aalborg University have restricted entry. This means that a study place cannot be guaranteed, even if you fulfil the entry requirements and hand in your application before the deadline. For example – when a programme has only 50 seats, we only offer seats to 50 applicants even though there might be 100 applicants who fulfil the requirements.

In quota 1 we then offer seats to the applicants with the highest grade point average. In quota 2 we make an overall assessment in accordance with the quota 2 criteria set for each specific programme.